Should children be allowed to watch tv advertisements?

Generally speaking, families spend most of their times at the home to watch TV with each other. Televisions invented to bring joy and entertainment to houses and started affecting humans lives very rapidly. People become attracted to their TV shows, movies and number of TV viewers started raising every day. As a result, companies started to advertise their products and goods at television channels. People started buying things that they saw on TVs and popularity of advertisements increased at very fast rate. They started becoming more colorful and more musical. As a result, more consumers especially young kids attracted more and more to those advertisements. Some may think advertising directed toward young children should not be allowed. Some may think the opposite. They think young kids are no different from other people and advertisements towards them should be allowed. In my opinion the first one is better choice for them for many reasons.

First and foremost, advertising directed toward young kids are not fair because young kids, especially between age two to five don't have ability to decide what is good for them and what is not. They are only attracted to those advertisements colors and musical atmosphere. They are not aware of their needs and it will cause them to start thinking that those products are useful and necessary for them. For instance. my little brother sees advertisements of Legos on TV always keep crying and asking my parents to buy that for him. But he is not aware of danger of those tiny smart pieces of that maybe harmful for his age. Because he is only 3 years old and still doesn't have ability to distinguish between objects and foods. As you can you see he is only attracted to those colorful Legos without knowing anything about those small parts.

Second, advertiser and companies are deceiving young kids by advertising mostly unreliable and untruth slogans and features about products that are advertising. Children are so vulnerable to those slogans and will believe everything they see without understanding those false advertisements. For instance, I remember many years ago there was an advertisement about chocolate milk which was talking about benefits of chocolate milk for developing stronger bones and making kids taller. Kids at that such a young age will easily believe that if they drink those drinks will be taller and stronger, without knowing disadvantages of those which contains high amounts of sugars and artificial colors. As you can you see young kids will believe most things they see on TVs and are not able to find which is true and which is not.

All in all, though some may oppose my opinion it is clear that television advertising directed toward young children are harmful for them and should not be allowed for reasons I stated above.