Agree or disagree? Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Generally speaking, education as one major criteria for every human’s personal development is very important in everyone’s life. People spend most of their time during their childhood and early adulthood to improve their knowledge and learn new things to get prepared for their future and especially their career life. Besides that, good education helps them solve their life time problems in more advanced and beneficial way. some may think nowadays parents are more involved in their children’s education and academic life. others may disagree. In my opinion this statement is not true and parents are less involved in their children’s education than they were before for some reasons.

first, today and in the modern world parents are less involved in their children’s education because with more advancement of technology and especially internet, children are more independent nowadays. In the past they were mostly depend on their parents or others with more knowledge and ability to gain help and solve some of their problems. But today they can easily find everything they need with help of the internet, everything is more readily available for them, from e-books to the YouTube tutorial videos they can find everything they need very fast. For instance, back to high school I had a very complex biology assignment. With the help of the internet I earned lots of useful data and information about my assignment and even more I learned how to write a good essay with help of online videos. As a result, I earned very good score with only finding sources that I need on the internet. As you can see, enormous growth of technology makes everything much easier for children and they are more dependent than they were before.

Second, parents nowadays parents are busier than they were in the past. In the modern era usually, both of the children’s parents are working. As a result, they have very limited time to spend with their children and during those short times they prefer to spend more on quality time with their children. In the past parents were freer and had more time to spend with their children and follow their children’s education and help them at their homework and study. For instance, both of my parents are working at the hospital. during my whole school life, they were mostly at their work and had very short time to spend with me. As a result, they preferred to spend those short times with me for having fun and other things rather than help me with my home works. this experience taught me that it was better for them to spend time with me about nonacademic problems and more on moral things.

Finally, schools and teachers are more involved in their students’ education than they were before. As a result, there is no need for parents to get worried about their children’s educational problems. they can easily follow their children’s education status from schools and teachers. For instance, my brother is at first grade. He has one teacher for each of his classes. they do lots of different activities at classes and during school time. even they do their home works at school time with help of teacher assistants. As a result, my parents are less involved in my brother’s education because they are more confident about my brother’s educational status. this experience taught me that with more and more involvement of school’s staff, parents are less involved at their children’s education.

All in all, though some may oppose my opinion, it is clear that in the modern time, parents are less involved in their children’s education because with more advancement of both technology and schools, there is almost no need for them to do that. Also parents are more busty these days and have less time to get involved.