Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generally speaking, all people, doesn't matter what age or gender they have, regardless of their race or religion all of them are members of a specific society around the world. They all live together and although they may seem living and working independently, in fact, they are considered as a single entity within society. Young adults as one of the major groups in all societies are no exception from that. Some may think nowadays young people do not have an influence on vital decisions that are important for the whole society. Some may disagree. They think young people have an influence on crucial decisions within their society. I agree with the latter one for two reasons.

First, the younger generation of a society has a most important influence on the future of their society because they are roots and stems of a society's career in all jobs. Every country in the world directly depends on hard work of its younger generation and young labors. They work hard non-stop night and day in all fields. In the business, medicine, research, science and nearly all fields they are pioneer in their work space. For instance, without millions of younger people who work in factories in the country, the economy of that country will decline rapidly because no younger people means no more jobs and more labors and a as result, no production for the country, which are crucial for them. As you can see without the younger generation a country will collide with lots of challenges and problems to maintain its existence or control its future.

Second, younger people are among the most creative and innovative part of every society. It is evident that they have more energy, more knowledge and more ready brain to create new things which directly control every society's future. They do take lots of risks and less afraid of possible problems ahead of them, as a result, they convey the whole country forward, toward the better future. For example, if younger programmers and developers all around the world (especially the Silicon Valley), wouldn't exist there would be no operating systems and applications that our lives and tasks mostly depend on that. Nowadays most of our tasks and activities are dependent on all of these apps and smartphones. Even businessmen, politicians, scientists and almost whole society are in need of those apps. This phenomenon shows that how important the younger generation and adults are for our society's next generation.

All in all, though some may oppose my opinion, it is clear that younger people are directly playing a vital role in every society's future in nearly all fields for reasons I stated above.