All children should study a foreign language, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement ?

It's been always said," knowledge is power". It's your authentic weapon against nescience. However, It's been always intensely argued whether the children should begin learning foreign languages as soon as they start school. Some people may agree that kids should start learning a foreign language as soon as they start school, others may have negative attitude. Personally, I think children should start learning foreign language as soon as they start school for two main reasons.

First, no body knows where he might end up living in. Of course, you don't know where you will live in ten-year from now, don't you? For example, I was born and raised in U.A.E, When I started my primary school, I had never heard of any language but arabic. Our academic classes and non-academic classes were all in arabic. As the days progressed, my dad got an amazing work offer in U.S.A. He was so excited about it, but we were n't. Me and my siblings were afraid, because we knew that we speak english at all; not even a single world. When we first arrived at U.S.A, we were literlay suffering; we couldn't understand what people were talking about, so we decided to join classes that teach english as a second language. At the beginning, it was hard on all of us. We even thought about going back, but we never gave up on ourselves. Finally after several years, we were not only able to speak the language but also we have become fluent. That story taught me a lot about the importance of learning a foreign language as young as we could.

Second, teaching kids a new language will cause them to be smarter. A lot of researches have shown that our brain is a muscle that needs to work out. The more intense the work out is, the more the muscle bump will be. For instance, a few days ago, I run through an article, which says that if a kid started learning a new language, this is going to strengthen his brain ability to comprehend, corporate and think. Also, the article says that it will also develop their imaginations and memory. These obtained abilities will cause him to improve his grades in school. As you can see, the great affect of learning a new language on the children's brains.

In sum, though some people may agree about the fact that kids should learn foreign languages as soon as they start school, others may not. In fact, learning new language will not only make our kids smarter but also will prepare them for the future. Every school should consider teaching new languages as soon as the kid starts kindergarten.