Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

In the modern era, parents are regarded as crucial factors contributing to the development of various facets of children's characteristics. However, because of their excessive amount of work, they might not have much time to spend with their beloved kids. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the questions of how to make use of this time, and what to do to increase its quality. Many people adhere to the view that playing with kids increases the emotional bonds between family members, while others believe that helping teenagers with their homework is a more pivotal task. I firmly believe assisting kids in their studies is more crucial. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that children do not need their parents to play with them. Most of the contemporary games are tightly entangled with technology and electronic devices, while parents do not have adequate knowledge to use them. Also, these games contain sophisticated logic which can not be learnt in a short time. As a result, youngsters will be bored defeating their elders all the time. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was ten, I had a PlayStation device. I played with it all the time, so I considered myself a professional in all the games that I had. When I asked my mother to play with me, she became confused by all those buttons and kept asking me about the use of each of them. After a while, I became mad at her; thus, I preferred to play alone.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that kids have plenty of troubles with their studies which can be solved within this time. Parents already have that rudimentary knowledge or even utilize more advanced topics in their professions. So, answering to those fundamental questions would be simple for them, also has vital impacts on their children's' illiteracy process. For instance, when I was thirteen, I was bombarded with mathematical and physics problems. My father, who is a computer engineer, noticed my sadness, and because he was acquainted with those subjects, he aided me to solve a considerable portion of them. Thus, I got the top mark of the class in those courses.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that spending time with adolescents on the homework is more beneficial than playing games with them. This is because their games are too complex for adults to learn in a short period, plus they can help their child to progress in his/her studies.