Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

There is a long-running debate about whether parents should pay more time on playing with children or on accompanying with children's schoolwork, especially for the scenario that parents do not have sufficient period. For my perspecive, I believe that the former would contribuate to both the mental and physical health of children, which should be invested more.

First of all, playing with children would increase their physical health. Nowadays, the illness rate of children was gradually increasing, and shown a trending in younger kids. Therefore, the physical health of children cannot be ignore by parents. Sports is obviously worthwise for parents to choose as an option to accompany with their children. According for a report from WHO, propriatly daily sports will significantly improve children's ability to defend illness, especially in their growing ages. In addition, today's students are required to stay in classrooms from day to night, which is harmful for their growing. Therefore, sports with children allow children to grow stronger and more healthy, which reduce the negative impace of their long time spending in schools.

Moreover, playing is also contribute to children's cognitive ability. Since many video games project 3D model and environment onto a traditional 2D screen or television, it is required children to have compatent ability on space imagnation. Based on a recently published study, playing video games could greatly improve children's cognitive ability, which is also have positive connection with their academic performance. Therefore, if parents could pay more time on playing games with their children, they may expect a little improvement in their children's performance.

To sum up, due to the plentiful help during the growing of children, I prefer to accompany with my children more time on playing games or sports.