It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

There are two kinds of works: one requires people to work for long hours in three days of a week, and another, just oppositely, requires people to work five days a week but shorter hours. Some people may like to arrange their works into different days. However, I prefer the former, since it would give me more creativeness and a better balance between work and life.

First of all, concentrate working in a relatively long period could increase one's effectiveness. Because our brains would more likely to immersed into a specific mode called "mind flow" when we really focus on the current work. Under this scenario, one could ignore surrounding interruptions, such as smartphone ringing, other people's talking, and noise from the air-controllings. In addition, this scenario is especially helpful to reduce the amount of mistakes one could perform. People under this condition could hardly notice surrounding or the time slash, they will only feel brains tired after working. An appropriate example is not very far to seek. For instance, many gamers try their best to finish video games as soon as possible, this is called "speed running". Much of the best records of speed running were achieved when the gamer was under their "mind flow" condition. Therefore, a relatively long period of working may contribute for people to entry their mind-flow condition, and achieve high effectiveness.

Moreover, a concentrated working could be followed by a long period of rest. This is critical for citizen nowadays, since almost all of us have the demand for accompanying with their families. A long period of rest indicates a lot: traveling to more far away places, playing with more friends, and take care of children more attentive. What's more, this is also helpful for working, since more demand can be suited, when they come back to work, they can more concentrate in their work. However, one could sporadically distract by venial from their family during working if they have no time to finish them in their holidays, which will reduce their performance.

To sum up, I will definitely stand with the scenario that allows me to concentrate on working in a relatively long period, then enjoy life.