Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Whether teachers are more appreciated for past days than current is a long-running debate. Some argue that since none of child can grow without teachers, teachers should be more, or at least the same valued than past. However, considering the impact of new technologies, especially the Internet, combined with the change in the way of communication between parents and teachers, I believe that the teachers are gradually less valued by society.

First of all, the popular and successful technologies reduce the demand for teachers. Many information were only passing by speaking and listening before, can now be easily obtained from the Internet at anytime. More engaging fact is that the Internet can provide more relative knowledge than teachers simtimuiously. For instance, a student who is major in astronomy could wield the plentiful resources from the Internet to self-teaching him about classic music. He could also train himself to play viturial piano in websites without warry for paying the expensive piano teaching classes. The adventure of the Internet fundamentally changed the way people learning, and reduced the demand for teachers. Therefore, teachers lost their uniqueness, results in the decline of appreciation.

Moreover, the shift of communication way between parents and teachers is another critical reason for the decline of teachers's value. About ten years ago, when there was no modern applications which focus on instant message, the only way that parents could know about the behavior of their children in the school is the so called "parental meeting". Exquisite means reputation. Parents at that time had no choice but remain good relationship with teachers. Therefore, teachers are on average veneriable since every parents . However, the above scenario is totally different in today, since parents could wield various ways to communicate with teachers. They also have other sources to know about their children, even detailed than that of teachers provided. As a result, few parents will particulatly build nice relationship with teachers, and the number of appreciated parents are simtimuiously declined.

To sum up, the new technologies contribute to the reduce of teachers' value in modern society.