Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

The amount of personal time which people get to have with their family is reducing on a day-to-day basis. Especially the work-life balance is a huge miss. One thing which a subset of these workers, who are parents, do not seem to concur is the ways of utilizing the little amount of time they have with their kids. Some people say that they have to spend the time productively - helping kids in the process of learning, assisting them on their homework activities and so on. The others tend to lean towards utilizing the time in parent-child bonding. Turning a blind eye towards those who support or oppose either of these arguments, I prefer parents involving in fun activities with children.

Among a multitude of reasons, I would consider the fact that, children in their formative years of development, need love and support of their parents. Children must not feel isolated. They must be provided with a conducive atmosphere to open up to their parents. The element of trust is built only with parent-child bonding, which in turn, is dependent on children's ability to connect with parents. This is improved by fun activities and hence busy parents should resort to playing with their children in their free time.

On the other hand, parents in the busy world today need some time to escape from reality. They build up enormous amount of stress due to their work and their responsibilities. They need some time to relax, which is made possible through indulging in fun activities with children. Stress busting helps them in keeping themselves mentally healthy on a long run. Hence, busy parents should not be endowed with additional responsibilities of teaching their children. They have to prefer hiring someone who could help their children with education and homework.

Hence, I reiterate that busy parents should lean towards spending their time with kids on games and sports. This leads to healthy a parent-child relationship.