Advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and the telephone have changed the way nations intercat with each other in a global society. Choose another technological innovation that you think is important. Give specific reasons for your choice.

21st century is the best thing that has ever happened to the humanity. The technological advancements and scientific innovations strive to make the world a better place to live. Many devices and gadgets are being released to market on a day-to-day basis that make human lives easier. Among a multitude of innovations that have been made, I believe that introduction of computational systems are the most useful.

The computational research had begun long before the computers were invented. Initially, when the computers were released, they were used to perform financial calculations. It was not long after, that industry started realizing the powers and capabilities of a computer. They served the sole purpose of entertainment. Introduction of games in computers became a huge hit, which eliminated the need of specialized devices and sophisticated equipments for gaming. It also became replacement for televisions and magazines as a medium of entertainment.

Internet has helped people come closer. E-mails are the prime sources of formal communication, which has eliminated the painful and the slow process of conventional mails. Instant messaging and video conferencing services have enabled people in different geographic locations to work together. Computers have brought with them immense storage capabilities that does away with the tedious process of organizing and maintaining paper documents.

The advancements in area of Artificial Intelligence are worth mentioning. Without computational systems, mimicking parts of human brain would have been something of a distant dream. Sophia, the first humanoid, has been given a permanent citizenship in The United Arab Emirates. These humanoids are have the potential to help human race. Although we are far-fetched from achieving what the nature has given in the form of human intelligence, the challenge and the wide range of problems that the domain of computer science poses will continue to remain a topic of interest for decades to come.