Some people choose to live in large cities, but other prefer to live in small villages. Which one do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond fact that humans require a flourishing environment for their settlement. Vividly, everyone is a creator of his own life. In this regard, people have no shortage of opinions on whether they crave to live in peaceful countryside, or they prefer to adopt a contemporary modern lifestyle. As for this writer’s opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In what follows, I delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that city life provides a plethora of activities. Life is never dull when a person is living in a city. People turn to feel motivated and come out of their depressed lifestyle in the city. To be more specific, there is no shortage of entertainments and enjoyments. By way of illustration, restaurants, theatres, museums, galleries, cinemas, parks, playgrounds, and many more. City life is more jubilant and enthusiastic. People are moving according to the pace of the modern world by establishing and advancing their lives. It is axiomatic that folks start to feel boredom in such a vibrant environment. on the other hand, individuals settling in the countryside deprive of all these luxuries.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that there are a vast variety of services and amenities. It is notable that with the advent of technology, people have progressed significantly in all the fields of their lives. Cities are advanced in educational institutes, medical facilities, transportation, agricultural and technological establishments. I want to mention a famous saying here, “the only constant in the technology industry is change“. It is crystal clear that as time will pass technological breakthroughs will enable the city’s services to reach skyrocket. Conversely, village life either doesn’t have these facilities, or they are in such limited amount that it doesn’t fulfill the purpose.

The last reason to elucidate my standpoint is associated with the notion that there is no shortage of employment because of all the factories and businesses. Since it declines the unemployment from society, and crime rates reduce significantly, as a result. Whereas people living in countrysides have to suffer because of employment; and hence, the crimes ratio is high there too.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that city life is far better than life in a small town or village. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: First, living in a city gives many entertainment options; Secondly, it presents many opportunities; Lastly, it diminish unemployment. As for this writer’s advice, I vehemently urge people to change their own situation and picture their life in an advanced setting of a city.