Some people like to do only what they already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risk. Which do you prefer! Use specific reasons and examples to support.

There is no shortage of about whether it is better for someone to do what they know very well or try new things and take risks. In my opinion, I would always prefer exploring things that are new to me over the keep on doing the things I know very well. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore further in the essay.

To begin with, society is always benifited by the people who tried new things and their risky adventures. In the process of learning new things, many people in the past have come up with new inventions that made our lives easier now. For instance, the well known inventor, chemist and the bussiness man Humphry Davy found the safety lamps for mine workers when he was studying the new chemicals that he had never used before.In contrast, if he learnt and studied only the chemicals that he knew previously, this great invention that helps millions of people working in the mines today might not be present. Thus, I believe that, it's worthwhile to try new things eventhough the results may not be fruitful.

Secondly, trying new things helps in bringing out our true potential. It's this hard situations that we experience in our risky endeavors makes us realize who we are. I have to say that my very own experience is a compelling example for this. A couple of years before, I've felt that I'm good for nothing and didn't posses any talents to succeed in this competitive world. However, when I went to college, I happend to take lead for a project presentation event which I've never done before and completely new to me. This experience made me realize that I've the potential to be a good leader and this realization happend only because of the risk I've taken to taken. Accordingly, taking risk and trying new things brings out your true potential

In conclusion, I firmly believe that taking risks in life is very important. It gives students like me an oppertunity to contribute for the betterment of society and find our true potential.