Some people like to do only what they already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risks. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

When it comes to the issue the importance of experience new things, some people believe that it is not necessarily to take a risk for gaining new experience. However, others have the opposite view and think that new experiences have several advantages for human. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that you can enhance their understanding by trying new things. In fact, human always gained plenty of his knowledge and progresses by experience new things. I think that some small instance can give light on this matter. If human did not prefer to have new challenges, we now are living in coves and use of stone tools for hunting. In addition, without Christopher Columbus’ cruises, we never are aware of the existence of the new continent, which is called America. So, we can not ignore this fact that our progress, development, and knowledge relates to experience new things.

A further point we must consider is that trying new things increase your quality of life. the trend of making new experience expand our limited life. I think that there is not a better example than myself when I was studying in the university in my town. At that time, I as a teenager who was so shy, I feared of to communicate with others. In addition, I had preferred to stay at home and study books instead of going out and like other my peers experience the real world. As a result, it was quite normal that I felt so loneliness and isolated that I thought the life is boring. Eventually, I now conclude that fearing of the unknown and communicate with others lead me to waste a whole my younger years. The scenario can was different that I prefer to try new things and make own perspective of the world.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that when we try new things, we gain more knowledge and progress, and also we have better spirit and enthusiasm for living. Of course, As an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that sometimes you have to take a risk for trying new things. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that its profit outweigh dangerous. Last but not least, I hope that parents pay more attention on their children and allows them to build own perspective about the real life by experience new things.