Some people like to do only what they already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risks. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

We are in an era which is constantly evolving and we need to keep abreast of things which are happening around. Some hold an opinion that its better to do what we do instead of trying out new things while, others argue that it's better to try things as it helps us evolve and gain experience. In my point of view, it's better to try out new things for the following three reason.

First, after a certain point as life gets monotonous trying out new things kicks the boredom out of your life and gets your blood pumping again. This new learning experience can be anything from learning how to cook to flying an airplane. For instance, when I usually get bored I try out new cooking recipe which helps me relax, the recipe not always pans out as i thought it would but still it gives me my peace that I tried something new today. while some people are way to comfortable in their current position that they are to afraid to change any details of their life.

Secondly, trying out new things helps us to evolve and make us a better person. These new risks define a new course for us even though the learning experience might be negative but and in a big view they always add positive points to us you can always learn from your mistakes. For instance, breaking the routine can be as small as taking the bus instead of a cab to office which can help you save money and it can be as big as changing career.

Thirdly, this quality of risk taking nature is very rewarding. For instance many CEO,CTO and managers have this trait and in general many successful people have risk taking which makes them stand out of the others.

To conclude, change is always good and should always be accepted with a positive attitude and we should always be curious to try out new things