some people force their children to reda non fiction books saying that fictions are not good for children agree or not

Books are a collection of pages designed to inform or entertain their audience. It has been used for centuries, allowing it to evolve and create a variety of genres. A contentious issue is whether children should read non-fiction or fiction.No one can deny that each has its disadvantages and advantages. However, if I had to choose, I would prefer parents to let children read fiction. It is my firm belief for three main reasons.

First and foremost, children are at a vulnerable phase when they develop and grow into mature adults. Although parents want their children to be academically intelligent at a young age, it has been shown that fiction books help their brains develop quickly. I can confirm the statement with my experience in elementary school. I vividly remember many poems and fiction tales like "Red Riding Hood" and the "Three Little Piglets." Through these books, I enhanced my memorization and social skills because I could relate to and discuss the main points with others. As a result, fiction provides more benefits.

One group of scholars shows how academic books can restrict creativity. My niece's early life is a compelling example because her parents narrowed her reading choice to fiction books like autographs and biographies. Although she was viewed as a gifted child since she knew numerous facts about famous people, she could not perform well in other areas like mathematics and music. The reason is that her limitations led her to have low creativity compared to the average person.

Lastly, kids should not have to do any actions unless they are harmful because they are children. As mentioned above, children like my niece need to explore diversity to help them grow properly but also to succeed independently, and grow their personalities. If their lives are restricted, they will feel the need to have them in a certain way all the time, even if life does not work that way during adulthood. Hence, it is crucial to let children thrive independently, as parents serve as an example and supervisors.

To sum up, parents should not force their children to read non-fiction, but rather both kinds, especially fiction, since it provides a broader range of positive aspects than other kinds of genres.