Some people marry shortly after finishing college. Others prefer to focus on their careers first and wait until later to get married. Which of these situations do you think is better?

people have varying opinions for age of getting married some prefer marrying at a younger age whereas other at older age. personally, I believe that people should marry when their career becomes stagnant. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, delaying marriage to a later time helps the couple become more stable financially. If a couple decides to marriage in their late 20's then there is very good chance that the couple leads a financially stable life, which is good maintaining harmony in their relationship. For example, recently my elder brother got married and he also chose to marry when he became well settled in his career. this made him job secure and also capable to handle his family as well as his wife as now he started earning handsome salary. As a result, my brother was able to buy presents to his wife and take her to outings weekly, which kept them both happy and also created a strong bond in their relationship. therefore, deciding to choose at older age is actually beneficial for the relationship.

Secondly, as the age of person increases, he becomes more mature and shrewd. The increase in the person's acumen is beneficial for the children which he will be going to have after marriage. The presence of much more awareness will make the upbringing of children more secure and healthy for the children and they will become more successful as an adult. I can very well draw this same situation from my own family. my uncle was also the person who decided to marry late and gave first priority to his career as he believed that this will make him more capable for handling children. therefore, when he married at an age of 29 and had his first child at an age of 30, he was well prepared mentally to provide all the adequate care and nourishment which the child require in his tender age. The upbringing which my uncle's son received made him more successful as an adult as he become more disciplined, determined and intelligent in handling situations. Hence, delaying marriage to increase the maturity within oneself is very beneficial for the newly born.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that people should give first preference to their career. this is because this makes the couple financially stable to make the relationship share a strong bond and because the increased shrewdness which comes with aging is helpful for the children which a person will have once he marry.