Some people prefer to attend that the fairly small class sizes while others prefer to attend large institutions that have more lecture style classes with a hundred of students

Education is one of the most important parts of our life, enabling us to harvest knowledge, get many abilities, and locate our careers. The studying environment guides the quality of our study. It’s accustomed to learning that individuals are frequently trapped in conflict with inner contradiction, thus it’s reasonable that quite a few citizens endorse that studying in a small class is beneficial to students. I, however, hold the counterargument that studying in a large class is conducive to promoting both one’s academic learning and personal development.

What must be prioritized is that I have heeded that it’s persuasive to lend credence to that idea that studying in a large class would help promote academic learning, by acquiring more knowledge and triggering interest. To begin with, only in large class, can one have more opportunity to learn as much as knowledge. In detail, the larger the class is, the higher probability of students with variety knowledge you will meet, which you can learn through communicating with them; however, in a small class, it’s not likely that you will contact with distinct people. Besides, studying in a large class helps you develop your interests. Specifically, it enables you to make friends with individuals who share the same interest with you; in contrast, you will probably not able to find a classmate who has the same topic with you in a small class. Take myself as an example, last year when I took a culture class with eighty people, I had found several people who like playing guitar and finally we have established a band.

Another vehicle to my point of view is that studying in a large class benefits personal development, by promoting one’s interpersonal and cooperation ability. Initially, contacting with more people is conducive to learning how to deal with friends. To further explain it, you will have more chance to meet and contact with people like in group work regardless of whether or not you like it, you have to face it; in the contrary, how you to be trained in a small class. Moreover, your cooperation ability will be considerably strengthened. To be specific, there will be different kinds of people and you need to learn how to communicate with each other, given the varied habits they have; on the other hand, studying in a small class will largely limit your development due to the lack of diversity.

To sum up, sometimes it's not easy to tell whether my position outweigh others', given the comlex situation describe above. Nevertheless, after weighty consideration, I insist that studying in a large class will help to improve oneself in different dimensions such as academic learning and personal development.