Some people prefer to attend that the fairly small class sizes, while others prefer to attend large institutions that have more-lecture style classes with a hundred of students.

School systems were created and maintained to transfer the accumulated knowledge from the past to students. There are many difference types of cultivation in college such as study on their own, learning in big lecture, study in limited student class etc. And there is also a big controversy about which one is the best style of learning. In my opinion, I prefer to small people in classroom because it prompt more impressively education which could generate opportunities to expand their skills.

Firstly, students could study practically in lessons in small classroom. That’s because there is less distraction, the larger lecture hall mean the more students which is the louder in class. This is an inevitable truth that brings about less concentration. Although everyone try to keep quiet, with a little noise from everyone could create the interference. For example, someone drop the pencil in the class plus a little noise from a hundred of keyboards lead to annoy clamor and disrupt to some students focus. Therefore, a number of people should be limited to fair stage for making a superb atmosphere of learning.

Secondly, the smaller class room leads to closer of teacher and students. Teacher might recognize the name of the students. This is not only trigger students to more focus on lessons, but also make the bond between teacher and students. For my country, we are high respectation in seniority so we try to be modest with teacher. However, this is a huge barrier between students and teacher. They have always scared to ask the questions, but the bond would destroy that wall and induce the easier and friendlier. Hence, students could get more benefit and understand the lessons easily.

Finally, small classroom create the productive group activities. For instance, with many people in a big class, there is less responsibility in their works. Students could be responsible for more works in less number of students. What’s more? The effective group activities originate the magnificent soft skills such as presentation skills, communication skills etc. due to the fact that there are more interactions between students.

To summarize, there are significant advantages of fair number of students in class. Being a student needs a lot of focus in the lessons. And a great learning condition stems from many reasons, one of that is smaller classroom because of fewer students, closer between teacher and students and creating undeniable group activities.