Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Eating out and cooking at home are both fun. There are advantages and disadvantages for both. As my point of view, I prefer to cook at home. Eating at home is cheaper, healthier, more convenient, and fun.

To begin with, eating at restaurants is much more expensive than preparing food at home. Even if I go to a normal restaurant, it would be costly in comparison to cooking at home. I could make the same food by buying fresh food and cook it at home spending less money. Because I’m on a tight budget and I need to save money to pay for the university tuition, I’d rather eat at home. Moreover, with a significant amount of expenses out of the way, I could afford major expenditures such as car, which I need so much at this time.

Besides being expensive, eating at home is healthier. As far as I’m concerned, fast foods, restaurants and similar places do not offer a healthy food. Their food contains high amounts of fat and oil, which is not proper if you tend to be healthy and in shape. By eating healthy food at home, I can not only stay in shape, but also enhance my self-confidence. When I am in shape and have a healthy and strong body, people have a higher impression on me. That’s what I enjoy.

In the final glance, eating at home is more convenient. If I intend to eat out, I should drive downtown in traffic congestion. Moreover, finding a parking place is a great trouble. Occasionally, it takes an hour for me to secure a parking space near the restaurant. Quite the opposite, when I cook at home, I can have my meal while I’m watching television or listening to music. After that, I might lie down on the sofa and relax myself. Furthermore, I’m a good cook and I enjoy cooking very much. Since I was a child, I used to aid my mother in cooking; and that’s where I learnt how to cook and be interested in cooking.

All in all, where to eat is a common dilemma each person face in daily life. People have various preferences. Some people assert that eating out is more convenient, because they are so busy and do not have sufficient time to cook at home or some other are so passionate for fast foods and find them more delicious, although they are aware of the hazards. For me, I vote for eating at home.