Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, one has many options in order to choose where to eat. Many people believe that preparing food at home is more preferable, while others contradict this choice by eating at outdoors places such as restaurants or fast food places. I will illustrate the advantages and disadvantages one should take into consideration before making up his mind.

On one hand, food preparation is a meaningful proccedure. More specifically one can pick from the local store all the ingredients necessary in order to prepare a meal and fit his needs and his taste. Everyone has a different taste in food, thus, preparing it by himself will fullfil them. Moreover cooking at home one can prepare any kind of food he wants, but in a restaurant one is restricted to choose only from the options that exist on the menu. To set an example, by buying the ingedients to prepare a meal I can cook it the way I like and therefore, enjoy it more. However food preparation consums a lot of time and takes a lot of practice to master. Thus, inexperienced cookers such as students will most likely encounter many difficulties.

On the other hand, eating outside helps to save time and energy. To be more precise, given that almost everyone has a tight schedule, in his limited free time not everyone is willing to spend it on cooking or shopping for food. In addition, there are many restaurants that provide a great variety of tasty and nutricious foods. For example, after a stressful day in my university, I do not prefer to prepare my own meal , but a prepared one because I can relax and let of some steam spending as less energy as possible. However, the quality of the food is most of the time pretty low and many customers suffer from diseaces such as stomachaches.

From my point of view, due to the experience that is neccesary in order to cook at home, eating at a restaurant is the most preferable choice for me.