Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while others think realistic goals are more

important. Which do you prefer and why?

In the modern era, a dream has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, people have always sought ways to achieve aims. Some people may hold the view that human must have chivalrous dreams in their life. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that individuals must have real aims in their life. I content that people better have a realistic dream than having chivalrous aims. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first important factor to be mentioned is that people who have a realistic dream become a more successful person than others. To elaborate on my point, when people have realistic aims, they would seek to achieve them. In this situation, they start to timetable their life and create many stages for achieving their goals. These people have plans for all days, weeks, months and years, and they always do activities that are parallel and alongside their goals. Humans who have plans do not waste their time; indeed, they consume their time effectively, so they will become a prosperous person in their life. Consider a girl who wants to be a successful engineer, for instance. In her life, she starts to plan for life. Therefore, she studies her lessons as well as she can in a high school, so she would enter a high-rank university. Also, at the university, she studies hard, and she will learn many applications related to her major. So, when she will graduate from university, beyond a shadow of a doubt, she will become a successful engineer. Nevertheless, if people only have an ambitious dream, they would not plan their activity that harmony with their aims, so they may never receive their aims.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that individuals who have real dreams are confidence and flourishing person. To shed more light on this matter, when people have real dreams, they are able to achieve aims. In other words, they believe that they can do each task or aim they want. When people attain their goals, the human brain starts to release a great amount of dopamine. Dopamine is an especial hormone that is responsible for creating a sense of satisfaction and happiness in mind. As a result, these people become a happy and flourishing person. However, if people have ambitious dreams, they would not achieve their aims. In this situation, they feel they are a failure person, and they cannot achieve their aims in whole life, so they will become depression and ancient person.

All in all, considering all the aforementioned reasons leads us to the conclusion that having realistic dreams have several positive points than ambitious aims. I believe that people who have real dreams not only become a successful person in their life but also become confidence and happy person.