Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while others think realistic goals are more important.

What is your opinion?

Throughout history, in all civilized society, individuals have made effort to enhance their lives by defining some aims for themselves. Although a plethora of people hold the opinion that ambitious goals are more lucrative, others disagree with this point of view and believe that human beings should have some real aims in their lives. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I, to a considerable extent, hold the latter viewpoint. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that people who have realistic goals, have a great deal of impetus in their tasks since they know that it is possible to reach all of their aims. Some people may believe that ambitious dreams motivate persons more than realistic ones. Although this point of view is not erroneous, people with this opinion should consider the fact that people cannot achieve this kind of goals since they are just dreams. Therefore, after a while, they will become frustrated and stop trying in their lives. To give a tangible example, consider a student who is graduated from high school, and he is going to take part in the universities entrance exam to go to a high-ranked university. Since he know that this purpose is achievable, he study very hard, and do not become disappointed. In other words, entering the university induce him to try profoundly to achieve his aim. Therefore, the more someone has realistic purpose, the more he would passionate to work hard and make them true.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that having real aims leads to success sine people with real aims, have excellent plans in their lives. Genuinely, they carry out everything according to some effective plans, which are very precise, and will lead to success. For instance, the noteworthy statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) shown that individuals who follow their real goals are more successful since they know that their goals are achievable, and adjust some extraordinary schemes foe receiving them.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantageous for human beings if they have realistic purposes. This contention is due to the fact that not only does having this kind of goals motivate people to try harder but also these individuals are more prosperous in their lives. Consequently, the more someone think realistic, the more benefit he will gain.