Some people think the media including newspapers, televisions, radio and internet sources are less concerned about the accuracy of news. They think the information from the media is becoming incorrect.

Do you agree or disagree?

Media is one of the most crucial factors in our society. Genuinely, it has an undeniable role in human beings’ awareness. This issue weather or not how much its information are reliable has engendered copious controversies among people. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I, to a considerable extent, hold this viewpoint that it has precise information. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that there are a great deal of surveillance on this kind of information. In other words, a large number of professionals check the precision of this data, and control its reliability. To shed more light on this matter, in my home town, Kerman city, 100 journalists are working as news channel staffs, and their duties are controlling the news and investigating its correction. Therefore, it is impossible that news’ sources release erroneous data and deceive people.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that nowadays a lot of phenomena take place all over the word every moment; therefore, it is impossible for individuals to ensue these events and their results by themselves. Therefore, they should trust some media, such as radio, internet and so forth. Furthermore, among a varieties of news’ sources, at least some of them report correct information; hence, people are able to recognize precise news. To shed more light on this matter, a few weeks ago an accident happened in a highway in my country, and all media was taking about it but gave different data. I did a research in the internet and found the correct information easily.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that news that people can pursue through the media, are not erroneous. This contention is due to the fact that not only do this information control accurately but also this media is the only way that persons can enhance their knowledge about the events that happen in other places.