Do you agree or disagree?

It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise.

In all civilized societies, all human beings are looking for some effective ways to reduce the level of their stress since they would be able to make impeccable decisions when they are calm. Although a plethora of people hold this opinion that watching a movie or reading a book are two perfect way that can help individuals to become relaxed, other disagree with this point of view and believe that doing some exercise is the best way stress reduction. I, to a great extent, hold the latter viewpoint. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that people who do exercise are healthier. Indeed, not only do physical activities help individuals to have healthy bodies but also these activities have profound effects on their brains abilities. Therefore, these people can cope with their problems easily, and find exact solutions for each one. This means that because of their ready bodies, less amount of anxiety is imposed on them, and they are more relaxed. To give a tangible example, the noteworthy statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) shown that human beings who do some exercise during their lives, endure less stress than the others. As it is clear, the more people do exercise, the more benefits they will gain.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that doing physical activities provides an opportunity for individuals to become familiar with a great hosts of people. In other words, since modern houses are not spacious, in order to do exercise persons have to go to gyms, parks, and many other similar places. Therefore, they have chances to meet other people and make friends. These friendships are very useful because people can talk with each other that has an excellent influence on the stress reduction. For instance, someone that an issue has occupied his taught, can talk with one of his friends during the exercise and consult with him. Consequently, not only can share his occupation with his friend and decrease his stress but also he can use his friends advice. Hence, having physical activities is more lucrative.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantageous for people if they do some exercise regularly. This contention is due to the fact that not only does exercise help individuals to be healthier but also by doing so, they would find a large number of friends. Consequently, it is highly appreciated that people have physical activities.