TPO32

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of the society as whole.

In each country, the number of young adult is one of the most crucial factors in that nation. Genuinely, the young determine that how much a society is successful. Although a plethora of individuals hold the opinion that young people have an influential and tremendous impact on future of the society, others disagree with this point of view. I, to a great extent, hold the viewpoint that they have an important effect on vital decisions. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that the young are the power and the pillars that will guide our nation toward progress, and all the governments are aware of this importance. They are more knowledgeable rather than persons who lived in the past; hence they are be able to make impeccable decisions and improve their future. Therefore, governments allow them to give their notions and have influence on decisions, which are related to the future. To shed more light on this matter, consider a university student. In the present time, he can give his ideas about everything without any limitation or fear about the government’s reaction. Furthermore, he has an excellent access to a hosts of information sources such as the internet, social networks and so forth; therefore, his decisions are not erroneous since they are based on that information. As it is clear, the more young adult take decisions, the best results will be gain in the future.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that in almost all countries, young people have a right to vote. In other words, individuals who are 18 years old or older, are be able to take part in the elections and select their choice. Thanks to that right, they have an undeniable role in the society and their influence on the future is vitally important. To give a tangible example, the noteworthy statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) shown that 18 years old people are mentally mature enough to take important decisions. Therefore, young adults play an important role in all nations.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that young people are be able to verify the future. This contention is due to the fact that not only are they more aware rather than they were before, but also they have some rights that enable them to affect the future. Consequently, none of the nations can deny the young’s influence on the future.