TPO53

Do you agree or disagree?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve internet access than to public transportation.

Our government’s decisions are one of the important factors in our society. Genuinely, they have an undeniable role in our future. This issue whether or not where the authority should invest money has engendered copious controversies among people. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I, to a great extent, hold this viewpoint that government’s investment should be in the improvement of public transportation. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that in the present time, people spend a great deal of their precious time in traffic. It means that they lose some part of their lives without doing any useful activities. Furthermore, if public transportation facilities such as buses are not available, individuals have to use their own cars, which means that they must spend more money thanks to the high expense of the fuel. To shed more light on this matter, consider a man who works in a company, which is far from his flat, and has to commute every day. Therefore, he must wake up earlier in the morning because of the traffic. Additionally, he has to spend a hoard of money to buy fuel for his vehicle. Hence, not only is he not be able to use his time effectively but also he will lose some money. As it is clear, the more improvement of public transportation, the more benefit human beings will gain.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that nowadays, the level of air pollution, which is the main cause of numerous diseases, is very high. If public transportation be available, the air pollution will reduce, the air will become cleaner, and as a result, people will become healthier and the amount of money that they have to spend on the remedial action, will decrease too. For instance, a research that has been conducted by some scientists in my country has shown that in the areas where the air contamination is more that its standards, human beings become more sick than the other regions. Therefore, it is highly recommended that governments make an attempt to improve public transportations accessibility.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantages for all individuals if authority invest on improvement of public transportation. This contention is due to this importance that by doing so not only will the amount of traffic reduce but also the level of air pollution will decrease too. As you can see, these kinds of investments are more lucrative for human beings.