Some people think the media including newspapers, televisions, radio and internet sources are less concerned about the accuracy of news. They think the information from the media is becoming incorrect. Do you agree with this opinion or not and explain why

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all human beings have always been involved in a great struggle to improve their general knowledge about different aspects of life and also have scientific views towards various topics. Consequently, the accuracy of that information plays a pivotal and crucial role in human’s hectic life. Whereas some individuals debate that getting information from the media is not a great idea because it is fallacious, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that the media such as newspapers, television, radio, and the Internet are precious and beneficial to all individuals. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be perspicuously substantiated by underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To begin with, it is no secret to anyone that the rate of using advanced technology has increased over the past few years and the media such as the Internet is a competitive environment for persons who are really sources of news. If they consciously or advertently publish a scrap of fallacious and incorrect news, people will notify very rapidly and as a result, nobody will trust them to follow their news. Under such a circumstance, those resources will miss their followers which will not be financially lucrative for them in the near future. An example can shed some light on this subject distinctly. Several years ago, I followed the sports news form a renowned website called Varezesh3. This website earned a large amount of money from advertisements. One day, its employees made a mistake and published a piece of incorrect news about a soccer player. This person complained and the office of that website was closed rapidly. At that time, the website lost many of its fans and followers and nobody trusted them again after opening the office. If those individuals did not publish that news, the website’ income from advertisement would have been around one thousand dollars each day. I could remember that after that website, people followed another popular website under the name of Sport3.

Furthermore, one of the most controversial issues having been discussed among people is that whether news sources can publish the imprecise news or not. It is noteworthy to mention that any government definitely has several strict rules and restrictions to double check the truth of news. If a news source wants to provide a piece of inaccurate and fallacious news for people, it will absolutely be accused of publishing the wrong news and should pay much money to the government. In such a situation, it is crystal clear news sources do not have any chance to print out imprecise news. In the aforementioned examples, besides losing its followers, that website accused of paying around one million dollars to the government for publishing that news.

To wrap it up, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that the information and data obtaining from the media can be actually correct. This is because if they want to publish fallacious news, they will dramatically charge with and they definitely lose their followers which is not really lucrative for them.