Some people think the media including newspapers, televisions, radio and internet sources are less concerned about the accuracy of news. They think the information from the media is becoming incorrect. Do you agree with this opinion or not and explain why? Include examples and specific reasons.

It is obvious that in today's fast-paced word human beings need to gain their necessary information using various media including television, radio, newspaper, Internet, and so on. Therefore, these media play a crucial role in humans' everyday life, and it is worth paying a lot of attention to these media from different aspects including the accuracy of their information. Although some people assert that these media are less worried about the accuracy of new, I believe that they make a lot of effort to publish the most accurate new. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

To begin with, I think nowadays, with the development of technology, people have access to a wide variety of resources to be informed of news. They prefer to utilize a medium which provide them with more accurate and correct information. This way, these media are trying to give people more accurate and reliable news for the purpose of preserving their viewers and customers and also attracting new clients. In other words, in order to survive in competition with each other, they need to be careful and cautious in providing news. For instance, I already watch television for getting different information and new. But, when I compared them with other news from other resources, I noticed that television in my country censors some news and thus they are not correct and accurate. Consequently, I decided to use the Internet to gain my required information.

Secondly, I believe that the governments have passed laws which prevent these media to broadcast incorrect information. In some cases, they will be penalized because of broadcasting untrue news. In fact, spreading incorrect news can have destructive effects on the society or individuals' life. As a result, these media pay a lot of attention to supply more exact and right news. For example, due to publishing false news about a famous actor, he forced to leave his city because this information had negative influences on his children. Furthermore, the medium which published this news was compelled to pay a great deal of money to compensate for this false action.

To sun up, according to the points and examples mentioned above, the different media attempt to provide people with more accurate and reliable news.