Some people prefer to settle down and start a family in a rural area. Other people prefer the convenience of the big city. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It's true that both rural and urban area have their own advantages and disadvantages. Personally, I think it is better to live in big cities because of the various opportunities such as employment options, educational facilities and various entertainments.

Nobody can deny the fact that rural area is more peaceful because of less population and less pollution. But without a good job, nobody could enjoy their life. Big cities have more job opportunities and most of the big companies are situated around urban area. Therefore,to lead a more peaceful life, one should move to the big city rather than stuck to the rural area.

Secondly, Education plays a pivotal role in everybody's life. Most of the the good educational institutions are situated in big cities. It's very difficult to travel from rural area to a big city only for studying. One should spend lots of money and energy to do all these travelling. It's always better to stay in one place and concentrate on what we are doing. For instance, when I was studying my high school, I traveled around 30 miles everyday using public transportation to go to a good school. It was really tiring and took away lots of my time.

Finally,the entertainment facilities are better in big cities. Entertainment activities are very good for anybody to refresh their mind.If we live in countryside, we can't enjoy much because of the lack of various activities .But in big cities, we can see amusement parks, museums, indoor play area and all sorts of activities. Now I am living in New York city and there are different sorts of clubs and cultural events almost everyday I can go to. It's a great relief from the stress of everyday life.

In conclusion ,even though big cities have problem with more traffic and pollution, it's always better to live in big cities because of various opportunities and enjoyment facilities.