Some people prefer to spend time with one or two close friends. Others choose to spend time with a large number of friends. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two ways of spending time do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

People are all different. Some people have just a few friends and tend to spend time with them or alone. Others are open for communication and like socializing in a big company of friends. Personally, I prefer to spend time in a company of many friends. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

First of all, it is more fun when hanging out with a big company. A large group of people always can find something interesting to do, such as playing in a variety of group games. For example, when my friends and I get together, we like playing volleyball. Moreover, we like playing for a prize, which means that the winning team gets the reward. This way, the desire to win in the competition makes us play with the passion. During the games we encourage the teammates each, teasing the opponents, joking around, and overall having a great time. Conversely, if I had spent my time just with a few friends, I would not have had the opportunity to play volleyball because it is a group sport. Although sometimes, having a quiet private conversation with a couple of close friends can be very enjoyable and relaxing, the leisure in a big company is always more cheerful. To that end, the time in a large company brings me a myriad of positive emotions.

Secondly, in a big company, I can learn something new. A large number of friends always have something to share. It is true that the more people we communicate with, the more experience we share, and the more knowledge we gain. For instance, recently, during a large gathering of my friends, I met a doctor, who specializes in infertility. From him, I learned a lot about the modern techniques, which has been used to diagnose the causes of inability to conceive a child. As for a pharmacist, it was a priceless experience for me, since the new knowledge will undoubtedly help me to serve my patients better. If I choose to spend my time with one or two close friends, I will lack the possibility to meet new interesting people and to learn about some innovations in medicine. Although my closest friends are very educated people whom I like to talk on different topics with, they are not from the professional field I belong to. Therefore, being with a large number of friends helps me to grow as a professional.

To conclude, I like spending my time with a large number of friends. This is because in a vast company of friends I always have a lot of fun and improve intellectually.