Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small

company. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and details to support your

choice.

When it comes to seeking for a new job, company size might be one of the crucial elements that most people will like to consider. Large and small companies both have their own pros and cons. How to choose from these two categories depends on what kind of company benefits one values the most. For me, I prefer to work in a large company, because of the more competitive environment that helps people grow and also the better employee welfare compared to smaller companies.

Large companies can gather lots of talented people from all over the world, which means that being one of their employees can have more intellectual inspiration that helps improve working skills even more. Large companies offer chances for the employees to have more exposure to different points of view, which spurs people’s creativity. Furthermore, the intellectual competition among individuals at a big company makes people actively enhance their own ability. Thus, large companies can provide a better opportunity for employees to elevate the working performance.

In addition, large companies also tend to have greater welfare for their employees. Take HTC as an example, they have their own restaurants that offer free lunch and dinner, and also the private fitness centers that encourage people to do exercise after work. Moreover, as an employee in a large company can also enjoy lots of other benefits even outside the company. For instance, one well-known company in Taiwan, called TSMC, has signed contracts with various tourist attractions and restaurants in Taiwan, which offers their workers with leisure activities at a discounted price. Thus, the welfare of big companies is definitely superior to that of smaller companies.

In conclusion, I favor large companies for the above reasons stated. Not only can they help people grow with environment of intense intellectual stimulus, but they also can give out lots of advantages on welfare that people may make use of either at work or after work.