Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. Others prefer to work for an employer. Would you rather be self-employed, work for someone else, or own a business? Use specific reasons to explain your choice.

Someone likes to startup because of its potential properties , and another one likes to be employed by a company because of comfortable and stable lives. In my opinion, being self-employed is better than employed for several reasons. I think that owing a business can make you do your best and have a happier mind in work.

The first reason why I prefer working for myself is because of freedom. I am a college student and my major is mechanical engineering. I like to design daily product, like bottle, cup and wallet. Hence, I want to have my own business in order to design what I want to do. If I have a little workshop, I don't have to worry about my boss's opinion because I am my boss of my own. I can focus on the product that are exciting my. I will also devote myself deeply in it for a success. Thus, working for myself can push me to a higher level and make me do my best for this business.

Second, I can choose the coworkers in my favor. Having a good and matched colleague is a key point for being happy in workday. We will spend about eight hours a day in a company with our workers. I want to cooperate friendly, so I want to choose the people who can work and also do the teamwork well. Being a part in a big company, we can determine the people who we cooperate with, but in my business, I can make a decision for that. Hence, I think that owning a business can make work happier due to a better coworker.

To sum up, being self-employed is better than being employed for several reasons above. We will get better success and work happier than working for an employer.