Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computers are a great technological advance. Some people, called technophiles, use computers regularly and greatly benefit from them. Others- technophobes think that computers have been destroying our society. In my opinion, computers are advantageous for the human being because they have simplified people`s life. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, computers save priceless time. Nowadays, people live extremely busy lives, especially those, who residue big cities. Residents of megapolises spend at least two hours a day on commuting. These people always lack a free time. Through computers connected to the Internet, the people can shop for clothes or order food in a restaurant right from their homes. It saves them a lot of time which they can devote to an active or a passive rest. If people had some extra time to relax, they would be less stressful and more healthy. Despite the opinion of technophobes that computers make people lazy, the technology actually provides mankind with an extra time for enjoyable activities.

Secondly, computers have a great capacity. A tremendous amount of information can be stored in the computers. Besides, the information in the computers is highly organized, which helps to access it very easily. This advantage is crucial for people who work with plenty of documents, such as accounters. When people can store information in computers, they do not have to keep a variety of dusty books on shelves in their offices and homes. Although these days, some individuals continue keeping printed books, most of the modern people save all of their documentation, photos, and videos on the hard disks of the computers. To that end, computers are extremely compact storages, where people can keep all their work and personal information.

To conclude, I believe that computers have made life easier and convenient. This is because they help people to extend leisure time and to store a myriad of information. Therefore, the benefit of computers for modern society is obvious.