Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.

Nowadays, ability to work with computers has tremendous significance. If a school has a choice to spend money on purchasing computers or books for the library, I would recommend to by computers. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

First of all, learning of how to work with computers will help students to succeed in life. Most of the businesses today use different kind of technology, and most common of them are computer programs. Therefore, when hiring, especially in the United States, employers request candidates to perform assignments or tests. Each of these assignments includes scores of questions, related to computers. For example, when recently I was applying for a new job, I was given a test with a myriad of questions, which measured my ability to deal with computers. To that end, if students have a chance to gain profound knowledge in computers in school, they will enhance their chances in the future to find a job they want.

Secondly, computers give students access to enormous amount of information. The Internet , I guess, is one of the best invention ever. Everyone can find answer on almost every question in the Internet. For instance, Wikipedia contains millions of articles on variety of topics. Moreover, an access to them can be performed just in seconds. From the other hand, students sometimes have to spend days in the library to search particular information in books. My own experience is a good example of that. When I was preparing for the TOEFL test, I was using lots of materials from the Internet. It helped me to save time and devote it to extra studying. So, the Internet is likely to contribute to increasing of students` intelligence.

To sum it up, I feel that the school should purchase computers rather than books. This is because computers give students important knowledge and can help to excel in life. All things considered, it is reasonable to assume that buying the computers is more advantageous for students.