Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Technology has changed a lot in our lives in recent few decades. Some people are ambivalent whether computers have a good impact on our life or the opposite. Personally, I think that computers have made our life much easier and more convenient. I feel this way because of two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, without computers, our life will be difficult. Computers have increased the quality of many things. One of the most important things is the health setting. Healthcare professionals can access a lot of information because of the computers. They share the recent findings with the world, so they can learn from each other and improve the quality of life. Because of accessibility to the information, the diseases are treatable, which makes people live easier.

Secondly, computers have made our lives faster. A good compelling example is that doing my homework. Years ago my brother relied only on books, and he spent hours to find the information he wanted to solve the assignments. However, nowadays with computers, I can finish the work within an hour because of the tools that the computers have such as searching engine, Adobe programs, and searching about specific topics.

Frankly speaking, It is true that computers have made our life more complex and stressful, but let us imagine that there is no computer in front of me. This means I have to take the TOEFL by paper and pencil. Definitely, I would struggle with reading the handwriting, and the test makers have to read as well my handwriting which is very hard to read. Also, I would have to use pay for the test by cash, which people rarely use today because of the computers.

All in All, even though those computers could be stressful, but we could not live without them. Increasing the quality of life, making the information easily accessible, and depending on the computer in everything makes our life easier and more convenient.