Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problem. Which view do you agree with? Use specific Reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that the internet has a significant (instead of huge) impact on people’s everyday life. Meanwhile, there are so many disagreements on the internet’s pros and cons. Some people believe that it has a lot of helpful information, while others hold precisely the opposite view. I firmly believe that the internet can provide valuable knowledge for us, and its advantages outweigh the drawbacks.

First and foremost, the internet has a prominent role in pupils’ education and students’ intellectual abilities improvement. In the past, students had to attend libraries for their research, and most of the time, books were unavailable, due to reservation processes. So, with the advent of the internet, pupils could save more time, have access to up-to-date resources, cross-national boundaries, and be exposed to new ideas just by surfing the net. In this way, they can improve their warehouse of knowledge. One of my experiences could be taken as an example; I had a project in the review form of journal papers; most of the journals in the library were out-of-date, and second of all, there were no related journals available. Instead of wasting more time, I used the net, and just by reading articles’ abstracts, it was easy all of a (not all of the sudden) sudden to select appropriate papers. It is noteworthy to mention internet has opened up new avenues that previously were considered impossible.

Secondly, by spreading the internet internationally, communications have positively revolutionized. Generally speaking, internet technology allows people to meet and interact with one another electronically. One thing that was implausible in the past was video call, by internet development people started talking and seeing their beloved children and friends. For instance, my friend who just migrated to Canada can communicate with her family whenever she wants, and in this way, she feels less homesick. Furthermore, it should always be kept in mind that, the internet is not dividing people, and making the world smaller by bringing people together.

Lastly (instead of last but not least), one notable thing about internet that people should be aware of is the danger it can cause to their children. In other words, child predators can take advantage of kids’ lack of experience in protecting their identities. However, most of the parents are cautious about how to educate their children, but it is worthwhile to inform their children about these imposters, cyberbullies, and so on. According to a recent study, most of the children that were not under their parents’ observations were trapped by cyberbullies incidentally. Nevertheless, the danger is lying in different forms and paths; children are precious gifts for their parents, and it is obvious they are peculiar creatures that want to explore and dig different angles of this media, so parents must protect them.

In conclusion, there are many benefits and disadvantages to the internet that could not be put into words. People should be careful and pay attention to its ups and downs before using it.