Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The statement contends that some people support the fact the internet has provided people with a lot of valuable information, but many disagree saying that so much information creates problems. Although, some might disagree, a thorough analysis of the statement from all angles has led me to believe that internet is more a boon than a bane; that is, the internet has provided us with a lot of valuable information, and access to so much information does not create major problems.

The internet is a vast tub of knowledge accumulated from all the people who access it. If we carefully and efficiently use this knowledge, the internet can be a blessing in disguise. For instance, the news of players learning sports from videos on the internet and participating in the Olympics and successfully winning a medal for their country is on the rise. It is a testament to the fact that although everything is available on the internet, it is upto the user to scrutinize the information to his/her betterment.

With the advancement of technology and the internet, a solution to a problem can be found in matter of minutes. In earlier times, if a person wanted to research more on a topic, they were required to read lots and lots of books regarding the subject to first gain expertise on the matter. In today's world, a person can either talk to an expert in the field sitting halfway around the globe or just search about it in some online forum. For instance, I recall the time I was researching on a topic called "Markov Chain". I was easily able to understand the topic in matter of hours by watching educational videos, listening to discussions on the topic, asking doubts and questions on online forums, etc.

Although, many argue that the internet is a place of abundance. Although it might contain some educational material, it certainly takes away the privacy of people. People tend to post pictures of themselves on the internet which can be viewed by anyone present on the internet. This kind of exposure is not the kind people are looking forward to. However, it is upto the people to release the type and amount of information they would like to reveal. One cannot blatantly conclude that internet is a bane based on this reasoning.

In sum, the internet provides us with many opportunities to grow and develop because of the amount of valuable information it provides. It is rather presumptuous to say that access to so much information can create problems.