Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

No one would deny that technological innovations of the recent decades have changed our lives to a great extent, and, in that respect, the Internet is probably the most valuable novelty. Personally, I am prone to believe that the information which has become available thanks to the Internet is valuable in all senses. I hold this opinion since thanks to the Internet more and more people get educated; and it contains information relating to practically all spheres of our lives.

To begin with, because of the Internet the 21st century is fairly regarded as an era of intelligence. Although the quantity and quality of educational institutions increase in all countries, the Internet has become even more valuable framework for getting knowledge and skills. This is particularly explained by the fact that people from the various corners of the world may receive degrees, qualifications, participate in educational programs and so on, without leaving their cities, towns - their homes. For instance, at present my sister in evolved in a master's degree distance program at the Fletcher school of law and diplomacy in the US, but she lives in Armenia and works at her permanent job. She is able to listen to lectures, ask questions to the professors, perform tasks through the Internet. Thus, with the help of the Internet millions of people manage to get education nowadays.

Additionally, the Internet incorporates information relating to practically all spheres of life, and that is one of its major advantages. Facts and analysis on matters like health care, professional occupation, entertainment, and so on, are all available in the World Wide Web. For instance, my wife and my children can find any information which they need and is in the field of their interests in minutes, or even in seconds, again thanks to the Internet. My wife often jokes that the Internet has evolved to a full member of our family. Consequently, it is hard to imagine our lives without the Internet and its databases which provide information on every matter that may interest a person.

To sum up briefly, the Internet is more than a technological invention: it is an indispensable part of our reality which keeps us informed on the issues we are interested in. Moreover, the Internet has provided education and, therefore, a chance to a successful life to millions of people.