do you agree or disagree with the following statement? it is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. use specific reasons and examples to suppo

There are several approaches on the issue of the efficient organization of the working week as regards the duration of the working days and working hours. At the same time, the latter question may also be regarded from the personal perspective in the sense that almost everyone has their preferences on how to organize working time and leisure. Personally, I am prone to believe that it is much more preferable to work long hours and /for/ less days a weak than to have an ordinary five day workload. I hold this opinion since it /this/ would enable a person to spend more time on learning new things; and short working week would definitely provide broader opportunities for a fuller private life.

To begin with, it is proved by psychologists that one of the most enjoyable things for an individual is their ability to explore new things, meet new people, to gain new knowledge and skills. Therefore, if a person has enough time for those activities, they would feel themselves happier /happy/ unless it harms their professional career. For instance, I am a legal practitioner and I work in a law firm with quite a severe /large/ workload. That is the reason why I do not manage to discover new things in my life, and I feel myself a sort of incomplete person in that sense. Thus, the more you are able to spend on learning, the happier /the more satisfied/ you are.

Additionally, the modern life is hectic, and it keeps people away from their families. This in turn becomes a real source of dissatisfaction especially if it is caused by tough working schedule. Spending time with close relatives, on the other hand, secures high mood and healthier life. For example, I have to work five days a week, and, although I finish my work at 7 pm, I feel tired after daily routine and /I am/ not able to enjoy spending time with my family members. Consequently, the shortened option of the working week would be a better solution for paying attention to our beloved people.

To sum up briefly, it would be better to work three days a week. The explanation to this is mainly twofold: first, we would have more possibilities to explore the world; and, second, our lives would be happier thanks to the opportunity to spend more time with our close relatives.