Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The internet has become a jungle of information and navigating through it and collect the necessary information is becoming a challenging task due to the shear amount of information available. But, it is impossible to deny the positive implications of having many valuable information made available to us by the internet. Thus, I agree with the view that the internet helps people by providing a lot of valuable information.

To begin with, due to the internet, we are getting many necessary and valuable information realtime and can stay updated. There are many aspects of our life which actually depends on the ready availability of realtime information. Think about a person who is investing in the stock market which is known for its unpredictibility. A split second decision can incur a huge loss or a huge profit. Now a days, through internet one can check the current status of the stock market and can make the decisions with more confidence. Not only that, this availabiliy of information has a great impact on the education sector also. Now-a-days, it is possible to learn many complicated topics by ownself due to the ample availabilty of the study materials in the internet. My own experinece is a compelling one too. I had difficulties with some topics of physics. I watched a number of online lectures that were available from different sources on those topics. If I could not understand a topic clearly from one lecture, I could simply choose another lecture on the same topic from a different source. This flexibility is not possible in a real-life class settings. But, with the help of the internet, I successfully solved my problems with my study.

Furthermore, availability of information on the internet has positive impact by creating more transperancy in the governance of the people. It is seen in that, in the developing countries, goverments try to censor the facts and true information available and feed the people with doctored ones. But due to the different sources available in the internet, people can easily fact check the information. This forces the goverments to check their moves. For example, in Banglades, a movement for justice of a political murder was made possible by the different bloggers writing in the blogs. They gave the unfiltered truth and help to form a public opinion which ultimatey resulted in forcing the goverment to bring the murderers to justice.

In coclusion, some might say that excess information can hinder the way people functions. But, in my opinion, the avaiability of huge but valuable information has a great positive impact in our life and helping in our life in various ways.