Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign country.

Traveling during vacation is one my most favourite hobby. It helps to reset my mind after a hectic period of job life. But the first question I have to answer before planning my trip is where to go. As I am from a country with abundant natural beatuies, to be truthful, I hardly ever thought of going abroad to travel with the purpose of watching their natural beauties. To my preferences, traveling own country can bring more benefit over traveling to foreign countries and this is for several reasons.

When someone travels his own countriy, he gets the exposure to a variety of cultures of the country. It helps a person to understand the culture of the region and appreciate these national treasures more. In addition, origin of many folk stories can be understood better. This experience is very unique and can lead a person to love the culture of his country more. From my personal experience, I had traveled to a district of our country which was famous for a particular monarchy. The relics of the past, the stories and the legends of that place was very compelling to me. The origin of a famous love story of "Behula and Lakkhindar" was better understood by me after watching the landscape there. I started to appreciate my culture more. Another place where I traveled and loved was Sylhet, known for many religious preachers. Visiting that place was a life changing experience, watching people being humbled by spirituality. These are very compelling reasons for my preference.

Furthermore, by traveling own country, exploring the beauties of the country can provide a person with motivation to work for the country. For example. Our country has the longest sea beach in the world, Cox's Bazar sea beach. Watching its beauty and knowing its worth motivated the local people there to preserve its naturality and also influnced the visitorsto aid the in the preservation of the beach. Another benefit that can rise from traveling own country is the better understanding of the countries political situation. In my experinece, the places where I have travelled, I have seen people to be more content where the elected officials are from the ruling party. This scenario gave me a better understading of how the administration of my country works. It helped me to relate with people's sufferings and joys. This is another compelling reason why I prefer people traveling their own country.

In conclusion, traveling a foreign country can be a very Nice experience and benefit in some ways, but due to the stated reasons above and from my personal experience I think it is more beneficial for people to travel their own country.