Some people say people who are tending to take risks can be more successful than people who are careful and cautious What is your opinion Please give specific details and examples in your answer

Since the dawn of humanity, there has been a ton of debate as taking risks is either helpful for success or not. As far as I am concerned, I subscribe to the idea that being careful and cautious enjoys more merits than daring. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, it is not definite that people who take risks would be successful, and the chance of achieving a goal or failing is even. Cautious and prudent people always draw up a detailed plan for their path and follow those programs. Under these circumstances, it is crystal clear that careful people would predict what problems are coming next, so they could devise some remedies for their issues with accuracy. On the other hand, since the future is mainly blurry for people who take risks, they do not have a reliable strategy when facing difficulties. Therefore, it leads them to an unknown result, which does not guarantee that they can get successful or not. Drawing from my own experience, my uncle is a thoughtful mechanical engineer who always thinks profoundly about the results of his decisions before accepting any project. Once he got a fantastic offer from a company to repair their machines, but he had not the required equipment to fix those devices. Therefore, he thought cautiously and recognized that it was more beneficial to reject the project. Had he accepted that proposal, he would have been obliged to spend a lot of money to buy needed equipment, even more than the money offered by the company.

Secondly, people who do not take risks are endowed with more mind relaxation than other people. It is worth mentioning that people who take risks are always nervous about what would happen next; thus, it takes their convenience. I have to admit that my personal experience has profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. My friend is a bitcoin trader, which is significantly a risky job. Most of the time, he is on his phone checking the bitcoin’s price. That is why he usually cannot enjoy the moment because he is anxious about his trades. Accordingly, without any shadow of a doubt, we can conclude that taking risks has a significant role in taking away people’s peace of mind.

In conclusion, in light of the reasons mentioned, I firmly believe that taking risks not only has no guarantee to make people successful, but it also makes people nervous about the consequences of their decisions.