Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

It is a point of debate about whether or not to give money to beggars. Personally, I feel that it is not a good idea to give money to beggars. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore through the following essay.

First, I believe that every person should try to find work and earn money. with respect. This, I feel, is very important for the upliftment of that person as by earning through working will make sure that he will get his wages uniformly and would not have to think of begging. The fundamental issue with begging is that it doesn't guarantee the person any money. A beggar may not get any money for most of the days. This is the reason I do not promote begging by giving money to a beggar.

Secondly, the problem with begging can be much more intense than it looks. A person who has resorted himself to begging doesn't have any moral values left in him/her. And, if he doesn't get what should be enough for him to feed himself and his dependents, he might try to indulge into shortcut ways of earning money quickly by getting into unethical ways like stealing, violence etc. which again is harmful for the society. This is another reason why begging should not be promoted indirectly by giving money to the beggars.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that we should not give money to the beggars. Instead, we should try to talk to them and persuade them to get some work and earn money. The government can also play big role here by creating more employment opportunities through which uneducated and unskilled people can find work easily and earn money respectfully.