TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young people are future of the society and their contributions are important for the betterment of the community. In today's world, it is a point of debate among people from all walks of life whether the younger generation is helping the society or not. While, some hold great ideas in believing that they are not doing enough for the society, the others, however, accept that they are contributing towards the humanity. My opinion is tilted towards the latter, the reasons for which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, the younger generation is very much involved in the inventions and researches in order to help the mankind. The inventions are done to make the life more easier. There are many researches going on to cure the disease like AIDS, cancer, and chikungunya are few of them to name. All these hard work are put to help the society we live in. Thus, it can be said that young adult are doing good to help their community.

Besides this, nowadays young people are involved in doing volunteer work which was not common earlier. The volunteer work is done to help the society without any selfish reason. I would like explain this with the help of an example. Back in my country I had enough time after work so I decided to teach the slum children and joined a NGO for this cause. I did this voluntarily to help those under privileged children so that they can also get some basic education. Many of my friends also joined this cause. The point I am trying to make is that young adults are contributing their time for betterment of the society.

Last but not the least, the young adults are very much involved in their own startups. This provides employment for many people. This is a big contribution to the society as unemployment is very common problem faced by almost all the communities. There are many examples of the young people who successfully started their own company Mark Zuckerberg, Ellon Musk are few to name. They are giving jobs to thousands of people. Therefore, today's generation is contributing their time and efforts towards societies.

In a nutshell, the younger generation is doing enough to help their community by doing inventions and research, by getting involved in volunteer jobs and startups thus, making their contribution towards the society.