Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Right to vote in democratic country means a big responsiblity on the shoulder of the voter. It is not an easy task and requires understanding to whom one should vote. I do not agree that children above the age of 15 should be allowed to vote. There are some reasons to it which I would like to explore in the essay.

First, children over the age of 15 are not discerned that they can take such big decisions on their own. They can be get influenced easily. They can be easily lured by the leaders to give votes if the leaders are making false promises in their interest. The children of such age group have fickle decisions. One day they are planning to give vote to one person, another day their choice might change due to some childish reason. Giving voting rights to this age group of children can prove detrimental for the society.

Secondly, the children of this age can be manipulated by the parents. Parents can make them to vote to the leader of their interest. The leader can make promises through speeches if they get to know this type of voting pattern. So that they can get votes of the whole family. This does not represent true democracy. Ultimately, the society will suffer.

Lastly,the childern of this age have their own adolscent problems to look into. They are not ready to take such critical decision. They are in the changing phase in between kids and adults. So they should be given their own space to sort out their problems rather then loading them with big responsibilities like voting.

In conclusion, the children above the age of 15 should not be allowed to vote. As they are not cognizant enough to give vote and decide the future of the country. Their mind are fragile, as they can be easily manipulated and influenced. After all, the countries all over the world have not given this right to vote due to some good reasons. Thus, this decision of all should be respected and children should not be given right to vote.