In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most c

II agree with the statement that in almost all professions and academic fields, imagination is important than knowledge. There are many examples from the past that bulwark the point that imagination is an important aspect to make progress. For example, Thomas Alva Edison imagined to invent bulb that utilizes electrical energy. However, there are many knowledgeable people but all are not famous personality. Thus, it can be said that not all erudite person are able to leave mark on the society. I would like explore this further in the following lines.

First and foremost, knowledge is easily available to all. Imagination gives aim to utilize the acquired knowledge. For example, Wright brothers' imagined a vehicle that will fly in the sky and using their knowledge they turned their imagination into reality. They invented airplane, which is a reliable and fastest source of transport in today's world. The knowledge was available for all but it was their imagination that led to such great invention.

Besides this, imagination is a powerful tool in the world of business. Every businessman imagines to expand his business using the knowledge they possess. It is the imagination that helps a businessman to take his company to the great heights of success. A felicitous example would be Bill Gates. He was a common man when he imagined to develop something that will change the world of software. Today he is one of the richest man in the world. Almost all the computers have one or the other Microsoft application installed in it. It was his imagination that made a difference.

Lastly, art is an example where one might not achieve heights of success if imagination is not used. A writer of a fictional novel has to use his imagination to write something interesting. J K Rowling is an apt example of this. She used her imagination and wrote a series of novel based on pure imagination. Everyone knows that J K Rowling is a millionaire because of the Harry Potter series, as she utilized her imagination in best possible way. Every painter knows how to mix colors and do painting on the canvas. But few utilizes their imagination and thus, are famous as they are able to create something exceptional on the canvas.

To sum up, imagination is an important tool to use the knowledge one possess in right direction. There are many people that have knowledge but they are not able to use their imagination to create something out of the box. Therefore, they are commoners.One who uses their imagination to achieve their goal are famous in the world.