Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for people to move out of their hometowns when they become adults, instead of staying in their home communities for their whole lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your an

An adult have lots of responsibility on his/her shoulders towards family, society and nation. A good citizen is one who make contibutions in the society. Similarly, we have to make contributions towards our hometown. I personally believe that it is better to stay in the hometown for our entire lives. There are some reasons to this which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, we should be accountable regarding the community in which we have grown up. It is our duty to subscribe in the development and taking care of the city where we have spent our life with parents. I would like to share one example, my father is a very good doctor. He spent his life in the city which now I call my hometown. He did social service by providing free health care for the poor people. I am also looking forward to do something for my home community. Moreover, I believe that, if we will not take care of our place than who is going to do that.

Besides this, our parents need us in their old age. Being in same city is very benefical in taking care of them. My friend moved out of his hometown after getting a job. He is not able to look after his father. Few months back, his father died because of heart-attack, my friend was not present with his father in his last moments. Now, he will regret this all his life. So it is necessary to stay in the native place to take care of parents.

To sum up, I believe that we should not move out of our birth place. By staying their we can do lot of things for people of our community and towards the development of the city.