Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

The world is an amalgamation of various classes of people. While the people who are rich enjoy all the luxuries and benefits, the poor and destitute strive very hard to make their living. Unfortunately, in developing countries, it is very common to have a sight of beggars asking for money on streets. If I come across any beggar on the streets or any public places, I would give money to them. Hence, I am in favor to donate money to the people who are begging on the streets.

In the first place, by donating some amount to the beggars, the notion of helping others and caring would be developed in people. For instance, my dad always used to help the poor and needy by giving them some amount of money - for food or medical care. Seeing my dad from childhood helped me in learning the moral value - to help the people who are in need. People need to help and care for each other for the development of the mankind. Hence, if elders donate money to the needy, younger generation learns the values of caring and helping others, which in turn helps for the benefit of the society.

Additionally, giving money to the beggars helps them to save their own lives in many cases. Usually, people ask for money as they are striving for food or healthcare. According to statistics by local Health benefit Organization in our country, around 75% of the beggars are succumbed to death because of lack of food and medical facilities. No country would prefer to leave its people to death, due to lack of basic amenities. The small contributions made by individuals could help the poor to get proper health care and medical benefits which prolongs the lives of the beggars living on the streets. Thus, giving money to beggars would help them to utilize better medical treatments and reduce the death toll.

What's more, helping people who are begging on the streets financially, helps in reducing the poverty. This is an extreme problem in many countries like India. When some beggars get money, they spend some amount for their basic amenities and with the remaining part, they would start small businesses like selling fruits and vegetables. Thus, they could make a living with the money provided and this, in turn, would help to reduce the poverty on the global scale.

To conclude, there are a lot of poor and needy around the world looking out for help. The lack of proper medications, the dearth of food and water has led them to starve and die in many countries. By donating a small amount of money would be beneficial for their well being and betterment of their lives. Moreover, donating a small amount of money would encourage the children to help others and this would improve their social values.