Some people think that government should not give financial support to creative artists such as painters, writers and musicians, let them support themselves.

It goes without saying that in this progressive world art and music are one of the important aspects of our lives. There has been a controversial debate among people as to whether artists should be financially supported by governments. From my perspective, advocating people who are profession in art and music is necessary, and two reasons to support my view are presented as follows.

To begin with, supporting artists, governments are able to make progress in their countries. It is not a secret to anyone that having others' support, people will feel relief and they can reach their goals easily since they are sure that other care about them and their work, so individuals' support acts as a motives for artists which means they will continue working and creating amazing products. People all over the world respect arts and music and they are interested in being familiar with different culture in order to know more about these kind of issues, thus when government, which is the most powerful and important parts of a society, advocate artists, artists will boost the quality of their work and try to make novel products; thereby, arts and music of the country will boost. Tourists are, therefore, more likely to such a country to acquire knowledge and enjoy the journey. Politicians can take the advantage of national travelers to make an affluent society in which people can escape from the clutches of poverty and enjoy the living because of economic prosperity. As you can see, monetary supporting of artists will lead society to a lot of progress because of its economic.

Furthermore, financially supporting artists will benefits people looking for a sign to pursue art as their dreams. It is crystal clear that people specially youth and juveniles are afraid of entering in arts' area due to the fact some people do not appreciate it and there is not a good income, but when they witness that governments are supporting these occupations, they will start following their dreams, which make them more satisfied and happy, as well. To put it in more vivid picture, my younger sister, who had depression, is interested in painting; fortunately, my sister got my father's support and because of that she could track her desires that have made her happier. No longer is she depressed. Had my father not advocated her, she would not cure her depression.

In sum, not only will people living in such society can take the advantage of economic prosperity, they also will have an opportunities to follow their dreams in art.