people in society work in many different sittings, and for a variety of reasons. what do you think is the main reason why people have jobs?

1. to feel happier about their lives.

2. to save money

3. to develop new skills

It goes without saying that in this complicated and progressive world, where we live, working or having a job is the most important part of our lives. There has been a controversial debate among people working as to what is the main purpose of having a job. From my perspective, people like to have a career because they fell happy, and two reasons to support my view are presented as follows.

To begin with, working is an effective way to meet essential needs, which helps people to feel satisfied with the living and be happier. It is not a secret to anyone that we all have different needs that have to be met, so having a job and incomes is the best way to meet our financial obligations; otherwise, we should rely on others especially our families and be dependent, meaning we will not be able to feel satisfactory since we cannot fulfill our basic necessities. My personal experience is an illustration of this concept. During mu education I did not have any part-time job to pay my tuition and earn the living, thus I was relying on my father to be able to continue my course of study in the university; I remember that I was so frustrated in that time since I was feeling guilty that my father had to try to make more money, so I got depression and I could not focus on my materials and courses. Had I worked during my education, I would not have made my father disappointment and I would not have gotten depression. As you can see, it is really important to be independent by having an occupation since we are able to fulfill ends and feel happy.

Furthermore, having a job, humans response to their significant natural desire and they will definitely feel good about themselves. It is crystal clear that it is human nature to be productive and helpful; all of us need to be considered as efficient individuals, and it is not going to happen unless we do something such as having a job. Escaping from the clutches of slothfulness makes us more confident since we know that we are useful for the society in which we are living. Having a career, people are able to use their talents and accomplishments to not only earn money but also help their counterparts. In this way, no longer will people having job feel unhappy because they are acting according to their natural desire, which is being productive and doing something useful.

In sum, taking aforementioned reasons into account, I think being happy is the main reason for working. Not only will people are able to be independent, they will also feel that they are productive by answering to their instinct request.